Inglot Rainbow Shadows Swatchfest & Review

Inglot Rainbow shadows in a Pro Size Z Palette

Hey Guys & Dolls! I think the photos pretty much speak for themselves, but I’ll go ahead and say it anyway- THESE ROCK! wonderful color selection, color pay-off, realitvely inexpensive, and just all around great quality! Each shadow comes with a gradient of color (3 variations), with a matte or semi-matte texture. The colors run the spectrum of the rainbow (save for a true red, but I don’t mind). One of the things I love about these is the options for neutrals/natural colors- there are loads of options that at first glace seem redundant, but in practice, the nuances of the different undertones are really helpful. I dig these big time, and I’m thrilled to finally share them with you!

Inglot is a professional makeup line from Poland. They’ve been around for years, and are sold all over the globe, but have only come to the US in the last few years. If you wanted to put them in a category among other makeup brands I would say they are similar to Make Up For Ever and M.A.C – Pro quality, huge color/texture selection, full range of products, and they offer a discount to Pro Artists (though the Inglot Pro discount is only 20% whereas M.A.C and MUFE both offer 40% off).

But Inglot is also a whole other animal compared to M.A.C or MUFE,  because Inglot’s products are far less expensive- one of these rainbow shadows contains 3 colors, 2.5g of product, and only costs $7 full price (before pro discount). That’s not to mention their “regular” eyeshadows are only $5 for the freedom system, and are truly incredible (I’ll do a post on a few “pearl” finish shadows I have in a day or two).

I LOVE INGLOT!!!!

It’s worth noting that I didn’t buy the Inglot palette for my rainbow shadows to live in. There’s a few reasons for that- I’m not sure what order I want them in, and the Inglot palettes have very strong magnets, so I thought putting them in a PRO Z Palette would be a great way to have freedom with them while I get the order sorted out. It’s also worth mentioning-that only 18 fit in a large size Z palette; in the pro size there is room for all 20 rainbow shadows plus room for 3 more Inglot shadows. I do want to get an Inglot palette for these eventually, I just can’t decide if I want to do a 20 pan palette for these or two 10 pan palettes. I already have a 10 pan of other colors from a year ago, and I like things to match, but a 20 pan seems like the best option for these…ok I’ll stop thinking out loud, er, typing my thoughts. I’m sure you’re all anxious to see swatches, so please, enjoy the swatchfest!

Swatch Galley

Price: $7 each Inglot Rainbow Shadow x 20= 140 Z Palette Pro Zebra $28 $168 total

Where to get it: Inglot Rainbow    &   Z Palette Pro

Would I recommend this to a friend- YES YES YES! I’ve already show it multiple friends, my mom, my sister, my gramma etc… And now you!

This entry was posted in Reviews, swatches and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Inglot Rainbow Shadows Swatchfest & Review

  1. agentp009 says:

    This might be a stupid question but, does Inglot have a store anywhere (in the US)? Or do you buy these online? I’ve been seeing some of their products on YouTube and other blogs for a while now, and they look fantastic.

  2. Nonatut says:

    AWESOME!! Inglot has surpassed my obsession with MAC shadows. I only wish there was an Inglot near me. I really look forward to all the swatches you can put up here as thus far I’ve had to order all of mine on the website. Although I have been surprised by the difference in color of the swatches online and the “true” colors…I’ve not found a better eyeshadow than Inglots. They ROCK!

  3. Monica Marte says:

    yesss…. theres one in garden state plaza, this is in new jersey

  4. lindy says:

    LOVE YOUR BLOG!
    I am a makeup artist/licensed esthetician and have a pro discount for every other brand but inglot….WHERE CAN I GET A PRO DISCOUNT FOR INGLOT? Would love the feedback 🙂 thanks for the awesome posts and videos xx

  5. Erin says:

    That’s amazing! I wish I could spend money like that on makeup!

  6. Gah! Those yellow shadows look awesome!

  7. Audrey H. says:

    The rainbow colors look fantastic! But if you had to only get one or two of the neutral brown color pans which one(s) would you get?

  8. Rozae says:

    You did an awesome job swatching, I so understand the time it took. Love the colors you picked ✿

  9. aehthea says:

    Pretty pretty! I wish we had Inglot here

  10. Michelle says:

    Can you post photos of the shadows in the Z Palette? I was thinking of doing the same but want to see how it looks first. 🙂 Thanks for an amazing post!

    • vintageortacky says:

      I’m not sure what you mean, There are 2 photos of the shadows in the Z palette in this post ^_^

      • Audrey H. says:

        Actually I only see the ‘swatch galley’ photos. Not sure why the other photos aren’t coming through. Maybe Michelle is seeing or not seeing the same thing as me.

      • vintageortacky says:

        Hm, Are you viewing my site from your mobile? I just looked at it on my phone and it’s not showing the other pictures, just the gallery. Maybe try viewing it on a computer?

      • Audrey H. says:

        Yup, I’m looking at it on my laptop. I tried Firefox, which gives me a bunch of lines where I’m assuming photos should be and on Safari it’s a bunch of broken images. I’m also on a Mac if that makes a difference.

      • Shelly says:

        I’m on a laptop as well; all the pictures above the swatches are broken.

      • Michelle says:

        Yup! I can only see swatches photos. I’m using a Mac, and using safari. I viewed this on firefox and chrome too, but it’s not showing up. 😦

    • vintageortacky says:

      Sorry Love- I think I fixed the problem, and the photos should show now. I would have fixed this sooner but I’ve been moving my whole house around this weekend!

  11. I wish they didn’t close their store in Chicago. I’d love to visit a store and to look at the shadows, but none are close to me right now. I just find the online store a bit overwhelming at times. I absolutely love the colors you got.

  12. Britney says:

    I must be psychic…I had a real want for the sugarpill burning heart quad but it was sold out so I bought an Inglot Freedom Pallete yesterday afternoon. Did you have any issues with shipping? I can’t find a tracking number or any info about it actually going out. But i can’t wait I had to pay for 2-day shipping.

  13. Daena says:

    I’m having a color spasm right now! I want ALL THE COLORS! I love that so many shades are matte, too.

  14. Autumn says:

    a bunch of pictures aren’t showing up on my computer either 😦

    Just the a couple of the swatches,

    well anyway I NEED INGLOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Like, badly. Since i’ve gotten into the beauty world i’ve wanted them! I feel like i need to stop talking about getting them and just get them! xD

    I’m a HUGEEEEEE fan of purple eyeshadow! Like….. its the ONE eyeshadow color i can not live without! While my favorite colors happen to be pink, blue and purple…. not all pink shadows work for me, and same with blue… any SHADE of purple always works! 🙂

    And just looking at the swatches of the pinks, blues and purples i NEED THEM ALL. like…now 😀

  15. Jen says:

    I ordered 5 of these and a palette last week. This is making me more excited to get them!

  16. ahhhdri says:

    Wow, they seem crazy pigmented!

  17. I love Inglot!!!! these shades are gorgeous and so pigmented 🙂

  18. Pingback: BlogLinkLove – vinteren 2011/2012 « Giana sister

  19. Candice says:

    Hiya! Love your videos. 🙂 Was just wondering how come you put base nail polish colours on and then put another one on? Never heard of it before and might want to try it! Thanks for being a great inspiration! 🙂

  20. brianna says:

    hey there. i LOVE these new rainbow shadows. and the pigmentation! and the prices!!! oh my oh my. inglot is my new obsession.

    i also have a video up of me assembling my neutral palette with really up close swatches if anyone is interested.
    the video is here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wUfBm8HJ4zY

    keep up the good work!

  21. Lyndsay says:

    these are great shadows wish they would ship to canada!

Let me know your thoughts!