Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Gel Cream Liner

Hey Guys and Dolls! Doesn’t this swatch pic make you drool?

SO I’ve been teasing my twitter followers for about a day over this new mystery item that I’m excited over, and the wait is over! Physician’s Formula is a brand I typically ignore, so when I saw these at CVS the other day I got whiplash…..A seemingly awesome kit of 3 gel liners in cool colors for only $10.99?…I have to try it!

So Each kit comes with 3 Gel eyeliners that snap together,  in coordinating shades according to eye color.  A rule breaker, I went for the green eyes kit,  since it came with a Green AND a Purple ….have I mentioned I’m always on the hunt for the PERFECT Purple & Green eyeliner? The search may be over.

In my experience,  less-costly gel liners (the Loreal HIP liners and the cheapos from ebay and such) look cool in the jar and “meh” in practice. So I wasn’t expecting much, but I was FLOORED by the vibrancy and color pay off from these.   I initially just bought the “for green eyes” set,  but I loved the it so much (and read some makeupalley reviews) So I went right back to the drugstore and got the Brown eyes set! The other kits (Blue and Hazel eyes) don’t grab me, but I might get the blue eyes kit. Also, these do come with a  brush, but it’s shaped more for use with lips, & I always use my own brushes anyway, and now I have 2 more lip brushes! Also the brown eyes set has a brown and a black, PERFECT for a beginner, or someone wanting to try or replace old gel liners!

Check them out Here

Here’s some swatches!

The First three are from the Green eyes set, the last three are from the Brown eyes set. The Black from the green set has green sparkles, the Green also has green sparkles, and the purple is sort of a cool toned grape purple.

The brown set has a  brown, a wine/plum purple (the least pigmented and even still-look at it!) &  the black has purple sparkles!The Black from the brown eyes set it’s a deeper inkier black from what I can tell.

Here’s another shot including a Rimmel Soft Kohl, The Milani Eye Tech liner, and the Milani Infinite 27 hour liquid liner.

Oh yeah, and these are budge/smudge/waterproof! *sequel*

This entry was posted in Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Gel Cream Liner

  1. Nicole says:

    wow thats amazing!! I’m going to have to check these out thank you

  2. Valene says:

    Cora, you tease, you! Haha.

    Ok I’m floored! I need both these sets now, haha. I have to wait till April when I get a teeny tiny break from my no buy, but I’m SO putting these on the list and checking around to make sure they’re available in my area ASAP.

    I know with drugstore stuff the price really varies from place to place, but just out of curiousity, how much did you pay for these?

  3. Alexis says:

    Yay those look amazing! haha I see you rebelled against the recommend set kind of. haha I was planning on getting that set too. I’ve never been fond of the recommend color sets because often people seem to feel restricted to those colors. I cant wait to go get some this week hopefully. Thanks for the review I would have never thought of checking out Physicians Formula. 😀

  4. Nekkoart says:

    I’m in love with that freakishly AWESOME green! That’s like the perfect green! Guh *faints*

  5. Holy crap, I can see why you had to have the green and purple *__* theyre GORGEOUS

  6. Connie says:

    I already have the green eyes set (I have dark brown eyes. lol) on my wish list and your swatches make me even more excited! But I have to wait about 2 more months to get it. Don’t live in the US.

  7. Leah Voodoo says:

    I love your personality and style! And how you find cheaper alternatives for products!
    I just heart you!!!

  8. jaime says:

    maybe i should try these. i got the loreal HIP cream liner in black and it’s been VERY flakey. pieces fall off into my skin or get in my eyes. not very pleasant. so yea, i was thinking of trying a gel liner.

  9. QponCutie says:

    If you go to their website, you can print a coupon for Buy One, Get One FREE at Target!

  10. Danielle N says:

    @qponcutie – thanks for the coupon heads up!! I just registered and got my coupon! Woo hoo!!

    I can’t wait to try the set for hazel eyes! 🙂

  11. They look gorgeous!!! Gotta love a bargin too 🙂

  12. Corina says:

    I’ve been dying to get my hands on these since I saw ur tut, trouble is I can’t find them anywhere 😦

  13. alex says:

    is this it?
    http://www.target.com/Shimmer-Strips-Enhancing-Shadow-Collection/dp/B003FXAQNK/ref=sr_1_95?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=0&searchView=grid5&searchNodeID=1038576|1287991011&sr=1-95&searchRank=target104545&keywords=Physicians%20Formula&searchPage=1&searchSize=150&searchBinNameList=purchasing_channel%2Csubjectbin%2Ctarget_com_age%2Ctarget_com_gender-bin%2Ctarget_com_character-bin%2Cprice%2Ctarget_com_primary_color-bin%2Ctarget_com_size-bin%2Ctarget_com_brand-bin&qid=1275441596

    • vintageortacky says:

      nope, that’s an eyeshadow palette. Those aren’t that great. the product is good, but they are small and mashed together, so it’s hard to just get one color.

  14. Pingback: Eye 20formula | CatchDaBigFish

Let me know your thoughts!