Catwoman Makeup Tutorial

Hi Guys & Dolls!

Welcome to my first Halloween video for 2012! Catwoman is such an iconic and sexy character, and dressing up like her seems to be popular year after year. My Catwoman is based on the Michelle Pfeiffer incarnation, with a little bit of my own spiciness (purple eyeshadow). To me Catwoman isn’t really a Villain  but a good girl gone bad. I dedicate this video to all the Bad Girls out there!

For me, creating a truly fantastic Catwoman makeup goes beyond slapping on red lips & a smokey eye: It’s about the subtle story telling of shape, texture and proportion   You’ll notice that I modified the shape of my lips to appear more comic book & cat-like, and the eyes are drawn out in an smoky cat eye style. I used a greasy cream eye pencil, no primer, and didn’t do blush. I like to think that Selina Kyle wet sort of batshitcarzy and applying her makeup was like putting on her bad girl armor.

My Costume

Wig- Halloweencostumes.com “California Costumes” Jazz Wig (it’s really itchy and I don’t recommend it, but the curly hair helped me get into the Selina Kyle vibe.)

Mask- Hips & Curves

My Old Faux Leather Jacket

My Makeup

Eyes

No Primer- what a rebel!

NYX Black Bean Jumbo Pencil

Sleek Bad Girl Palette

Sonia Kashuk Eyes On Neutral Palette

Urban Decay Perversion 24/7 Liner

MAC Haute & Naughty Mascara

Complexion

Too Faced Primed & Poreless Primer

Illamasqua Skin Base in 3.5 & White

Purely Cosmetics Diamond Finishing Powder

Lips

MAC Prep & Prime Lip

Prestige “True Red” Waterproof Lipliner

OCC “NSFW” Lip Tar

Revlon “Firecracker” Super Lustrious Lipgloss

I hope you enjoyed my first Halloween video of the year- Many more to come!

This entry was posted in Tutorials and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Catwoman Makeup Tutorial

  1. jojosbeautyguide says:

    Meowww love it!!!

  2. Oh my god, incredible!

  3. Jackie says:

    Sooop-A sexy kitty! Raaaooow! 😉 Love it girl! I just decided what im going to be! What would u suggest for outfit to go with this? Because i will not no be squuuezing into any full spandex or leather outfits…lol.

  4. Sara says:

    this is really creative! I love this cat look. the makeup is sooooo pretty!

  5. I love purple smokey eyes! looks great

  6. CJ says:

    I love that you did the Michelle Pfeiffer Catwoman, I’ve always thought she was a completely gorgeous woman and great actress. Cora I swear you can do anything in any way you want and it always comes out looking PERFECT! I can’t wait to try this out and I really want to order some products from Sleek but I know some of their products can’t be sold in the U.S. Thanks so much for all time and effort you put into everything you do for us 🙂

  7. Katkrazy21 says:

    Luv Luv Luv the colors, the look and your personality. Your motto fits you perfectly, “just be yourself”! Thanks Cora for all that you do.

  8. makeupfeen says:

    Luv it!! On a totally unrelated note have u tried the new wet n wild where’s the party palettes? If so where did you find them?
    Thanks:)

  9. SmileToMeee says:

    You’re so good with make-up mieaaauww,, Cat woman smexy<3

  10. wubs says:

    I love it!

Let me know your thoughts!